Beautiful Shots: Todd Arndt Vogue Nationale

10Jun09
Hair By Todd Arndt Vogue Nationale

Hair by Todd Arndt Vogue Nationanle Photography Israel Rivera

Yes I am a little Biased (Todd is my husband this is his shoot he styled the hair) but these shots to me are pure beauty. Photographed by Israel Rivera this is the latest collection from Vogue Nationale. There is an etheral Kate Bush feel with the first shot with a certain ‘rawness’ about it!

I am very luck to have a husband like Todd as not only have I been able to indulge in fashion and buy one too many Lover outfits (as he is in the industry being a regular hair director at fashion week) but he is also a source of inspiration (just look at the shoot!). 

Recently Todd directed the hair for TV, Sara Philips and Madga Velveska at Rosemount Australian Fashion Week see below for shots!!! (All our friends have commented that with 2 parents inspired by fashion:our baby boy will grow up to be a fashion designer…well I must admit I love these comments as I would just love having a Son say with similar to the genius Karl Lagerfeld design clothes for me when I am 50!!!!!

 

Hair by Todd Arndt Vogue Nationanle Photography Israel Rivera

Hair by Todd Arndt Vogue Nationanle Photography Israel Rivera

 

 

Todd Arndt Directing hair @ Sara Philips RAFW 2009/2010

Todd Arndt Directing hair @ TV RAFW 2009/2010

2 Responses to “Beautiful Shots: Todd Arndt Vogue Nationale”

  1. 1 Angela See Angela Blog

    Naww aren’t you lucky! I just adore that bun/braid thing.

    If your boy turns out to be like Lagerfeld I’d love to collaborate with him. HEHE!

    XXASAB

    http://angelaseeangelablog.wordpress.com/

    • Thanks for the comments so great to read them! Yes I wonder if Lagerfeld’s mum had a great time watching her son design and create…If only!


Leave a Reply

