My Style Australia is coming soon

09Jun09

 

Marc Jacobs Louis Vuitton Getty Images

Marc Jacobs Louis Vuitton Getty Images

My Style Australia is a new website dedicated to AUSTRALIAN fashion, art and culture. I have always been inspired by fashion so much so I have spent all I have earned on fashion and magazines. I will literally be the old women who will lives in a house made of fashion magazines and held up by shoes-albeit Louboutins, Marc Jacobs and Manolos…

Anyway after collecting one too many pairs of shoes, I decided to take the plunge and set up a website dedicated to my passion. After researching the internet I found that there was little in the way of online magazines/blogzines dedicated purely to Australian fashion so therefore began my journey of creating MY STYLE AUSTRALIA.

My aim is to work with Australian designers, online boutiques, bloggers and artists and at the same time provide an outlet/creative space for the everyday Stylistas who would love to contribute on our forum. I have an obsession with Bloggers and the stylish individuals you see on the street… think Lookbooknu and Street Peeper and want the website to be a public style space/network. I also want to create a website which has a sleek minimal independent feel as Nylon, Russh, Dazed and Confused, ID are my inspirations…

So far the support has been over whelming with more and more people enquiring about the site… Therefore I have decided to set up this blog to let everyone follow us as we get the site developed!!!!!

So please bookmark this blog and post a comment or two to let me know your thoughts and ideas about the soon to be MY STYLE AUSTRALIA

Or send an email info@mystyleaustralia.com.au

Jennifer Creator My Style Australia (the eternal dreamer of all things fashion) xxxx

16 Responses to “My Style Australia is coming soon”

  1. 1 Angela See Angela Blog

    Can’t wait darling! Really looking forward to it!

    XXASAB

    http://angelaseeangelablog.wordpress.com/

  2. Hi Jennifer,

    Great new blog! Do you have an official release date of the site yet?

    nat.

    • 4 mystyleaus

      Hi Nat URL will be up no matter what by June 30th I promise!!!!!!

  3. We are looking forward to the site going live! We’ve just set up a blog ourselves… sophiekyron.wordpress.com
    xxx

    • 6 mystyleaus

      Can’t wait to read your new blog…we are also looking forward to featuring Sophie Kyron on the My Style Australia website!!!!!

  4. 7 Sara

    this is so exciting, and im so glad you’re doing this! i can tell i’m going to love it.
    xox

    • 8 mystyleaus

      Thank you so so much for the lovely comment Will email you when we are up and also have a look at your blog!!!!

  5. What a great idea, I love blogs that focus on Aussie designers, there are so many great blogs that have fantastic fashion info, but sadly they are often not local. Look forward to following you with interest.

    • 10 mystyleaus

      Thank you lafemmeboutique great to see another AUS online store!

  6. Can’t wait to see the website!
    Goodluck, email me if you need any advice
    Kath x

  7. We are really curious about how your website is going to be, this is so beautiful already!!

    greetings from Frieda & Margo

    • 14 mystyleaus

      Hi Frieda and Margo hoping to get the website up by June 30 excited about featuring a post on your wonderful work much love xxxx

  8. Had to laugh at the sound of you living in a house of fashion magazines.. we’re about to move and because I buy around 15-20 magazines a month and can’t throw them out I have a whole room full of stacks of them! I’m going to put them in a bookshelf in the sewing room of my new house, can’t wait to see them all lined up and ready to be pulled out to browse for inspiration or fun!

    Good luck with the website, will be watching out for the grand launch! Will pop you on my tumblog too.. http://donotdisturb.tumblr.com 😀 xx

    • I love your blog thank you so much for the write up!!!!!! I hope My style aus lives up to expectations! Still don’t know what to do with all those mags!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

